Archive for May, 2014

“I AM” and “Kings And Pawns”

Here are two singles (The A sides) that we did for EPIC Records in 1969-70. They were arranged by David Woods, a wonderful Guitar Player and arranger and an even more wonderful human being. The sessions were produced by Barry Kornfeld and Joe (Silvio Martinez) Kookoolis. The first one is “I AM” which Joe and I wrote after reading Richard Wright’s “The Man Who Cried I AM”. The second single was “Kings And Pawns”.
We were just about to go into production with our Rock Opera SOON, and were Brecht and Weill boys as you can hear in the content and sound (most particularly Kings And Pawns) of these recordings.
“I AM”

“Kings And Pawns”

I hope you’ll dig ’em!